The Outcomes Star for adults managing their mental health

Copyright: Triangle Consulting Social Enterprise Limited

The Recovery Star is designed for adults managing their mental health and recovering from mental illness. It was developed by Triangle in collaboration with the Mental Health Providers Forum and was originally published in 2008.

The Recovery Star covers ten key areas:

  1. Managing mental health
  2. Physical health and self care
  3. Living skills
  4. Social networks
  5. Work
  6. Relationships
  7. Addictive behaviour
  8. Responsibilities
  9. Identity & self-esteem
  10. Trust and hope

The Recovery Star is underpinned by a five-stage Journey of Change model:

  1. Stuck
  2. Accepting help
  3. Believing
  4. Learning
  5. Self-reliance

Full resources are available for organisations with a Star Licence and training for all workers and managers using the Star.